ORA-600: arguments:[krf_enable_flashback_db_5]



I had some issue with a ASM disks. This disk was used for my FRA.  Diskgroup was not in recoverable state, so I created a new DG & changed the DB_RECOVERY_FILE_DEST parameter

SQL> startup mount 
SQL> alter database flashback off
/
SQL> alter system set DB_RECOVERY_FILE_DEST='+FRA2'
/

But when I tried enabling flashback again, got following error

alter database flashback on
*
ERROR at line 1:
ORA-00600: internal error code, arguments: 
[krf_enable_flashback_db_5], [0], [], [], [], [], [], [], [], [], [], []

After checking flashback related views, I found an entry in v$restore_point view.

As all of my flashback logs were gone, this restore point was not of much use. So dropped the restore point

SQL> drop restore point rp1
/

Now it allowed me to enable  flashback.

This entry was posted in Oracle ORA-600 errors and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

