Data Pump expdp error UDE-00008

I recently started getting this error in expdp

UDE-00008: operation generated ORACLE error 31626
ORA-31626: job does not exist
ORA-39086: cannot retrieve job information
ORA-06512: at “SYS.DBMS_DATAPUMP”, line 2745
ORA-06512: at “SYS.DBMS_DATAPUMP”, line 3712
ORA-06512: at line 1

If you try to import the file (created with above error) using impdp, you will not see any error. So file itself is correct. This is a known Bug 5969934.

This entry was posted in Oracle Data Pump and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Data Pump expdp error UDE-00008

  1. sajith says:

    This can occur if the oracle versions are different for expDP and IMPDP ..

  2. sonu says:

    Hi,

    I am getting this error in expdp…my expdp works fine and suddenly it stopped with this error..but in log file it shown this expdp successfully finished.

    what is the reason behind this?

  3. ybhandarkar says:

    As I mentioned it was a known bug 5969934. I talked to Oracle support guys about this. That time they said it’s a hot bug & development team should fix it ASAP

  4. ybhandarkar says:

    Just to add one more point.. I use to get this with same impdp & expdp version.

  5. Neto says:

    Hi, everyone,
    I just drop all sys_exp_full_01 tables on my backup user. I tried again expdp full works for me.

  6. Hank says:

    try utlrp, and export again.

Leave a Reply

